The Journey Begins

I thought I would start out my first blog with a little background on my journey to get my MBA.  Since graduating with my bachelor’s degree some years ago, I knew a MBA was in my future. I wasn’t sure when or at what school, but it was always a personal goal.

I’ve worked in the consumer goods industry since graduation and if you’ve ever worked in this industry, you know that it is very challenging, demanding and time consuming (I travel 75 percent of the time), so needless to say, it’s been somewhat difficult to find a program that I felt would not take too much time away from my job and my family.

Over the past several years, I’ve looked for programs that would work with my busy schedule, and if you’ve ever looked into MBA programs, you know that most require two classes per week or they are very expensive Executive MBA programs or it is an online program. None of those options would work for me.  Then, I found the Elon MBA program.

I attended the Elon Open House in April and I was sold on the program!  The program was everything I was looking for:  affordable, one class per week option (or two if you choose) and small classes.  The GMAT is a requirement, and honestly, it is not a fun process but it’s one of those things you just have to do.

I am very happy to say that I was accepted into the program and started my first semester this year!

More to come on my first semester in my next blog.

Leave a Reply

