Halfway through

Fall semester is officially over and just like that, I am done with almost half of the program requirements as well. For the past two weeks, I have been reflecting about my experience at Elon since I joined the program back in March. I have to say that every time I come to campus it is a unique event. I enjoy learning new material, acquiring new skills and getting to know my classmates, all of whom increase my professional network.

So far, I have had a great time preparing presentations for my communications class, spending millions of dollars during the marketing simulation game (Marketing Strategy), reviewing, understanding and applying Financial Statements and jumping into the world of Project Management.

While taking Project Management, I realized that after completing the class I was eligible to take the PMI’s Certified Associate in Project Management (CAPM) test. CAMP is a valuable certification for professionals like me who do not have a lot of project management experience but want to incur into this field. Also, it seems to me that more and more companies are looking for this type of certifications when reviewing resumes and selecting potential candidates.

I cannot wait for 2012 and the winter semester. I am sure that International Business and Supply Chain will be the perfect courses to start the year.

Leave a Reply

