Back to School: Beginning the Elon MBA

My experience since joining the program has been nothing but positive. I am having a great time getting to know the staff, professors and some of my classmates. I have not been able to attend all the events organized by the MBA Student-Alumni Association, but at least I was fortunate to participate in the Race for the Cure event with the Elon team.

If you decide to join the MBA program, I strongly recommend taking the Communication class during your first semester. Dr. Buck’s Communications class is a great way to refresh your research, preparation, and presentation skills. After taking Dr. Buck’s class I feel more comfortable presenting, which has never been my strongest skill.

It is nice to feel like a student again even if it is just for a few hours per week.

Leave a comment